Author Desk Wednesdays 9.8.17 is for Tobias Wade

Sharmishtha Basu@Agnishatdal: Tell us something about yourself.
Tobias Wade: Former neuroscience researcher, born again horror writer. During my studies, it struck me as odd that I could learn so much about why humans behave without understanding the intricacies of human nature. It occurred to me I learned more about the depths of human experience from reading Dostoyevsky than I ever had from my text books, and I was inspired to write. After several years of selling scripts in Los Angeles, I have turned my focus toward my own publications. Full time novelist, script writer, and horror blogger.

Sharmishtha Basu@Agnishatdal: Where can we get you on social media?
Tobias Wade: Facebook l Twitter l Horror Blog l Mailing List. I’m continuing to add 3 new horror stories every week to the horror blog. I’ll share them on my facebook, but following the mailing list newsletter is the best way to automatically receive them as well as get free promotional copies of my latest books.

Sharmishtha Basu@Agnishatdal: How can we buy your book?
Tobias Wade: Buy it here (https://www.amazon.com/dp/b072wgrgdf). I’m currently enrolled in KDP, so the book is exclusive to Amazon. It’s available as an eBook or paperback, with an narrated audiobook in production.

Sharmishtha Basu@Agnishatdal: Background story of the book?
Tobias Wade: On a dark and stormy night I was bored and surfing reddit. What else are you supposed to do on dark and stormy nights, go look at haunted houses? We all know how that ends.

/nosleep on reddit is the worlds largest community devoted to horror stories at over 11.5 million subscribers. I started out writing stories there for fun, but I received such an incredible reception that I decided to turn my stories into a horror blog and share them regularly. After winning /nosleep story of the month in May (for this story), I decided that my collection was becoming legitimate enough to publish.

Sharmishtha Basu@Agnishatdal: Another one coming up?
Tobias Wade: 51 Sleepless Nights is currently ranked #3 in the horror collections category behind only Clive Barker and Lovecraft, so I plan to continue releasing collections as I continue to amass stories. Before that I will be releasing the fantasy trilogy The Last Man which follows a girl traveling through seven surreal worlds, each representing an aspect of enlightenment. The final book should be available within the month, although Books 1,2 are currently free for my Mailing List subscribers.

TobiasWade.Com
New FREE horror stories every Monday/Wednesday/Friday.
http://www.facebook.com/sirtobiaswade
Group of like-minded horror enthusiasts. Join us for author updates, contests, public appearances, and more.
http://www.pinterest.com/ahauntedmind
Author shares his latest work, writing tips, and the inspiration for his stories.

https://www.amazon.com/dp/b072wgrgdf

Leave a Reply

