Diva Dev talks about her new book CAP Series 2 Chinky and Pinky Oodhi Baba with Agnishatdal (Sharmishtha Basu)

Sharmishtha Basu@ Agnishatdal: Tell us a little bit about your new book Diva. From where can we buy it?
Diva Dev: My New Book is CAP Series 2 Chinky and Pinky Oodhi Baba! It’s the second in the cap series and also a horror/ thriller. You can read it on all leading sites like Amazon, Smashwords and Apple book store. Thank you.
http://mybook.to/cap2 (CAP Series 2)
http://viewauthor.at/hemdiva (MY Author Page)

Sharmishtha Basu@ Agnishatdal: I can see it is a part of a series, so what are you planning with this series? Any specific goal or it will build itself with progress?
Diva Dev: Yes, the CAP series! I plan to write more in the series, considering the praise the first book received. I think it will build itself. If you ask me I’ve a goal of 100!

I’ve always been a fan of books that are part of a series. And I always wished to write one(actually 100) myself.

Sharmishtha Basu@ Agnishatdal: Any thing other than books for children in future plans?
Diva Dev: Of course! I’ll be publishing a Romance, Science Fiction and Non- fiction as well. I hope I write them successfully and they’re well received by the readers. Actually I’ve a Million stories running in my mind! And all of them will find their way in my books.Though I’d always continue writing Childrens Fiction. I just love it! Because books for kids are as cute and innocent as themsleves.

Sharmishtha Basu@ Agnishatdal: How do you handle studies and writing books, creating ebooks, publishing etc?
Diva Dev: I think it’s because I love what I do! Rest Everything takes care of itself. I do thank my Mummy for being my support. It requires time and dedication and patience. If we have it, we can succeed.
And it’s fellow authors and friends like you that aid in my writing.

Sharmishtha Basu@ Agnishatdal: Do you illustrate your books? [If yes then have you been trained in arts or you are a self-made artist?
Diva Dev: Yes, I do sketch for my books. I’ve also designed the book covers for all of them. And I enjoy doing so.
Well, if an hour’s single day drawing class from which I literally ran away, counts as a training… then maybe…
I just loved drawing and sketching things since I was born. The canvas changed as I grew up from walls to pages and now the digital screen.

Sharmishtha Basu@ Agnishatdal: Will you share the chapter you have shared in your blog of the new book or a blurb?
Diva Dev: The CAP duo, i.e., Chinky and Pinky are two seven year old little girls. But the trouble they get into are hundred times dangerous their age. Despite that, their friendship, innocence and love, help them conquer the biggest villains. Their moms get into action each time and cross all limits to get the kids safely back.

It’s packed with thrill and horror on every page with a blend of emotions and courage. What began as an inspiration from bedtime stories, which the author’s mom narrated her, turned out to be a super thrilling horror.
Yet the essence of the story stays in the innocent love between friends.

You can read the first chapter for free here- https://www.smashwords.com/extreader/read/700477/1/cap-series-2-chinky-and-pinky-oodhi-baba
http://mybook.to/cap2 (CAP Series 2 on Amazon)
http://viewauthor.at/hemdiva (MY Author Page)

4 thoughts on “Diva Dev talks about her new book CAP Series 2 Chinky and Pinky Oodhi Baba with Agnishatdal (Sharmishtha Basu)

Leave a Reply

