From the Author Desk Wednesdays: Agnishatdal Author Sweta Sarangi for you!

Sharmishtha Basu@ Agnishatdal: Tell us something about yourself [Add your contact details on social media please (FB Gmail etc anything you want to share with readers)!]
Shweta Sarangi: Current I am pursuing Mtech in chemical engineering from IIT(ISM) Dhanbad. I have a keen interest in writing and singing. I feel more connected to myself when I write down things. Writing provides me instant relief by giving direction to my untamed thoughts and wings to my imagination.Though I am not a regular writer, yet I pursue this hobby in my leisure hours. I have completed four years in classical music. Music and writing are just inextricable part of my life. Apart from these, I enjoy drawing and collecting quotations of eminent personalities.

Sharmishtha Basu@ Agnishatdal: Are you an accidental writer or it is your dream coming true?
Shweta Sarangi: I have never imagined that I would step into the world of writing. This is something happened out of my imagination. As I developed the habit of writing during my undergraduate course (may be poetry, short stories or articles), I become more passionate about it. Then I realize that I can be a writer too. And whenever I go through the works of my sister, I get motivated.

Sharmishtha Basu@ Agnishatdal: Where do you see yourself as a writer ten years from now? Will you be writing or your career may kidnap you?
Shweta Sarangi: Writing is one of my hobbies and I will try to preserve it.I would like to see myself as a writer who has published a couple of best-selling novels ten years from now.

Sharmishtha basu@ Agnishatdal: Will you tell us a little about your blogs, their contents, and URLs?
Shweta Sarangi: I and my sister write in a blog called “Creative Constellation”(www.creative-constellation.blogspot.com). We have been blogging here for more than four years. This blog is comprised of poetry, short stories, articles, book review, movie review, essays.

There is also another blog maintained by us in wordpress named, “Worlds-to-World” which is a collection of Haikus and flash fiction.
This one is the recent blog.

Sharmishtha Basu@ Agnishatdal: Are you more of a reader or writer? Which one is your bigger love writing or reading?
Shweta Sarangi: I am more of a writer than reader. I can not deny the fact that reading is what make me more inclined towards writing.

Sharmishtha Basu@ Agnishatdal: Your favorite genres and writers? Tell us the whys too! Why do you love to write/read them!
Shweta Sarangi: My favorite genre is ‘self and ‘self-help’ and ‘non-fiction’. I have a list of favorite writers and they are – Robin Sharma, Paulo Coelho, Rhonda Bryne, self helpDeepak Chopra, Ashwin Sanghvi, Preeti Shenoy, Nick Vujik, Zig Ziegler. I loveself-help book as these books are too motivational and I draw out positive vibes.

Sharmishtha Basu@ Agnishatdal: Any suggestion for Agnishatdal?
Shweta Sarangi: I have already read this e-magazine before and I like the digital printing. More emphasis should be given to the cover page design.

Sharmishtha Basu@Indie Adda: Do you have anything to say, suggest Indie Authors? As a successful author who has made publishers accept her works?
Shweta Sarangi: Indie Authors are really talented. They have amazing writing skills which always inspire me.

Leave a Reply

