Agnishatdal 23.1.17

agnishatdal-1jan-23-1-17-netaji-subhas-chandra

Today is the birthday of one of those three people I have adored since childhood and have not changed my mind, and chances are almost zero that I will, because I have seen the world more than I ever wanted to see, but I still love these three persons- Swami Vivekananda, Netaji Subhaschandra Bose and of course Rabindranath Tagore. Others have won heart with maturity, age and have lost the place after maturity, age but these three have remained in their places. So, after the sentimental words comes whole hearted respect to this amazing one, who, as per a newspaper advertisement I stumbled upon recently was a man who proved that one benevolent man can form an army of good people! That is a light in times of depression, right?

So my salutes to this amazing man! You will read his biographies everywhere. I will include it in Agnishatdal next month. This month it was Swami Vivekananda, his birthday was on 12th January.

The Magh, January Issue of Agnijaat and Agnishatdal were out on 15th January, 1st Magh. They are available as pdf files in my computer, write to me if you want to read them and critique them.

If you want to join Agnishatdal, send your copyrighted works to me in the email id- anything you want to share, deem worth sharing to the world, articles, essays, artworks, cartoons, photographs, thoughts… anything is welcome, if I don’t accept it I will tell you why! As this Ezine is going to stay feel free to send your works. If you miss one month it will come up in the next.

Issues are out so it is time to announce the authors of Magh Agnishatdal (the lotus of fire), January Issue, the first issue of 2017, [(I know you guys already know that Agnijaat-fireborn, this ezine is a solo venture, I write all works (English) and Tony Williams edits them for the quarterlies)]:
The authors of Magh Agnishatdal, that was published on 15th January:
1. Carolyn Page.
2. Dominic Collucci
3. Swati Sarangi
4. Sakhi Bansal
5. Troy David Loy
6. Aayush Maurya
7. Harshita Jain
8. Toni Williams
9. Raghunandan Kuppuswamy
10. Sharmishtha Basu

As you guys already know that the December/poush agnishatdal (lotus of fire) and agnijaat (fireborn) were published on 17.12.16, if you want to read them write to me in agnijaat@hotmail.com and sermistabasu@gmail.com but do give me a critique. Please!
You can simply leave it as a comment here:
https://agnishatdalezine.wordpress.com/readers-comments-and-suggestions/
and email them to me in my addresses, or make me happier by posting them into your blog, if you do, please do another favour- tag them too, that is if the critique is of Agnishatdal then add its name in the tags, if it is of Agnijaat do the same favour.

You will find the bios of authors of agnishatdal in/under this main page:
https://agnishatdalezine.wordpress.com/writers-of-agnishatdal/

If you want to buy the quarterlies you will get them here :
Agnijaat

Agnishatdal

Leave a Reply

